What’s love got to do with it

My story, my journey, my life, my love.

My complaints

My insecurity

The travel through the unknown

A never ending story

A reflection of my defeats?

A lesson to learn

A lesson to earn

I still carry the scars of war

I tried to put afar

Yeah, what war?

I’m still young so they say

At 53 I’m still lots to live they say

For me 53 still to pray

My heart and soul not to stay

In a body that swear to dismay

Everything but the kitchen sink away

My only hope

From now on use the rope

I found to climb up

And stay out of the whole

A suck up hole

That turn my life into a mole

Stagnant

No fragrant

Not a whole lotta inspiring

Not a whole lotta amazing

My motivation

My inspiration

It’s to somehow

Get into ur mind now

And let you know

That yes

Love got to do with it

Love motivated me to do it

Love lift me up and comfort me

Love came to me

Love embraced me

In a way no one taught me

My inspiration

My motivation

Love encrypted in a song

Not many still hard to believe

In my life, in my thoughts

Just a song

Was enough

To change my life with no thought

My new life

Not with a wife

But with a new gift

To share and inspire

Yeah, I’m not a sakes man

Wearing a sexy attire

The only thing I aspire

Is to light up that fire

That people like me discovered

Once in life defeated

When two people came into my life

Not to end as a husband and wife

And cut with a knife

What was stopping me in my life

Yeah

Now it a never ending story

Who the hell knows

This story

Will continue

To inspire others

The same way it inspired

My life to continue and be inspired

Boring huh?

You tell me….

Ravyne Hawke

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻

Hello everyone!👋I found writing helped me cope with anxiety and mental health. My stories relate how resilience helps you with overcome life’s obstacles♉️