The Look of Love- don’t stop this move

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻
2 min readFeb 12, 2022

--

One day I woke up

Saying I might never bring up

My greatest feeling I stood up

Love manifests

In many ways

Love plays

In many ways

Not only by words

Not only by blowing kisses

Not only by bringing flowers

But one thing many prove

Yes my love

Before you move

Is the look of love

Keeps you on your top toes

It keeps away the woes

Like a fish with a hook

Better keep those feelings

Written in a book

All I’m saying

Not to be blaming

Love can burn you like the flame

That brought you fame

No one to blame

As my friend said to me

Yes the look

Test the look

Don’t get picked by the hook

To stay in the nook

Is the look

Yes the look

The look of love

Just stop this move

Judging the book by its cover

Then you judge the look by the lover

I hope to soon just recover

Stop going from one extreme to another

Heavens above

Good to know heavens above

Embrace you with love

Hold on, you don’t need to move

It’s the look

As written in the book

Remember still

One day to be picked up by the hook

With no time

To realize

It wasn’t the look of love

It was just to prove

Love won’t stop the first move

--

--

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻

Hello everyone!👋I found writing helped me cope with anxiety and mental health. My stories relate how resilience helps you with overcome life’s obstacles♉️