The lid in the box

--

Is it protecting me from the padlock?

All loose and no lock?

Where’s the chain

That keeps me from dragging my pain

In vain

Why bother

I told my brother

No feelings

No livings

Absolute peace

I’m not at ease

To stop this pain

I don’t even complain

Just a glass

Separating me from a mass

This black box is now

Being presented at the mass

I’m needing love

But I can’t move

I should elevate

My spirit they say to a new estate

No way the boss said

I’m about to be laid

For ever peace

My wish is about to be granted at ease

Darkness

Coldness

Mercilessly

Profusely

Denied

More than ever I cried

My tears now sour

Please pour

Another drink my amour

Cover my pain

Tease me in

Take me far

Far way from this war

Hopefully when I turn into dust

My body to adjust

Imploring a must

Forgetting my lust

Regain my cleanse

My soul someone please

Come into my defense

Does it make sense?

This is now

Not past tense

I now feel tense

Devil please don’t tease me

Instead please me

Help me

A peaceful

Mouthful

Truthful

Not painful

Redemption

Absolution

No more ambition

Only probation

To a better peace

That never decrease

Nor cease

Better believe

On my last eve

Promised not to leave

Upheaval

Of feelings

Stop mingling

For Christ sake

No more tangling

My life

Is again

In vain

About to be cut with a knife

A waste

Again

Of a life

What a waste

And a lack of taste!

--

--

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻

Hello everyone!👋I found writing helped me cope with anxiety and mental health. My stories relate how resilience helps you with overcome life’s obstacles♉️