Only the lonely

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻
2 min readDec 28, 2021

--

Life as a survival game

Amongst a group of four

Only a girl just to pour

Life is a game

She got to learn

No option but to earn

Experience

Here hence

No room for failure

In the he heat of the moment

Just a pure

Mere allure

Instincts

Play a rule

Survival

Comes a top on a mule

Risky business

I’m told

Watch your back

I’m told

Never break the mold

That once my mom got old

Growing up alone

Seeing in the horizon

Just no more to postpone

Tried hard

Tried bad

The survival game

And no name

Just strangers

Flirting with danger

Letting the anger

Come out to make me stronger

It cost me my life

That got cut with a knife

My heart my soul

Gave up in a blink of an eye

In a moment

No one could afford to pay

No way out

No were to run out

Resilience

Became my essence

And keep going

And never stop moving

As a baby

An adult walked by

Walking and learning to not depend

No life was about to end

Today to my dismay

My writings

My winnings

Are to be share

And many to stare

Resilience

And patience

To persevere

Great harvest

I just adhere

To do my best

Here is the test

I’m to protest

Hear my voice

I’m just put to a test

Never give up

Never call it a day

Resilience always pay

Feeding your confidence

Jumping off the fence

To make a difference

To advice

Once you get this vice

You can’t stop

Just keep going

And never stop moving

--

--

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻

Hello everyone!👋I found writing helped me cope with anxiety and mental health. My stories relate how resilience helps you with overcome life’s obstacles♉️