My love, my life

--

A new dawn showing in my life

My love, my life

It felt cut with a knife

A heart slowly facing its fate

Where no man ever to state

No man ever to face

Till the new day dawning

Brought a man with his face

Love and shield and sword

To face a surreal world

His damsel goes to rescue

With a clue

At top of a castle

Many years

Her fate

To spend

Many years to mend

A stranger

With his sword in anger

To break the spell

Casted in anger

He swore

My lady not a whore

No apologies to ignore

Respect and love

Must approve

In order to win

The heart I love

My lord

There’s only one word

That can solve

And make our life’s evolve

Become one alone

Where only sinners condemned

And only real love

--

--

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻

Hello everyone!👋I found writing helped me cope with anxiety and mental health. My stories relate how resilience helps you with overcome life’s obstacles♉️