Fall leaves

--

Fall leaves

My love, my soul

To leave with no option to leave

My heart, my soul

My demeanours to haul

And no sleight ride

To leave behind during my ride

I’m here sitting at the park

In my heart, deep wounds mark

Ironically reflecting lifeless

With my loneliness

Fall leaves slowly

Show their moody end slowly

The wind, pick them up

In a large embrace

In a hope to lace

Their last moment to face

We are all born alone

We all leave this world alone

Only you to face

And no one to embrace

Oh my Lord

How am I to afford

This feeling

No ones understanding

Just me, myself and I

Only me as far as I can see

These fallen leaves

An their life just about to

--

--

🍁Chacha Jaramillo✏️✍🏻

Hello everyone!👋I found writing helped me cope with anxiety and mental health. My stories relate how resilience helps you with overcome life’s obstacles♉️